Reiki Type


Usui Reiki:

Mikao Usui was the founder of reiki, which is practiced all over the world. Hawayo Takata, a Japanese woman, spread the teachings of Reiki, to the West.

Tibetan Reiki:

This form of reiki is a powerful Tibetan method of attunement and combines certain techniques from the original Usui reiki.

Karuna Reiki:,

Karuna means a profound feeling to alleviate suffering, with abiding compassion towards all beings. Karuna Reiki employs sounds, endowed with the power to heal. These sounds are sacred and powerful. They can be transmitted silently through intention or chanting, to bring about deeper levels of healing. The power of Karuna Reiki is used to heal addictions.

Gendai Reiki:

Gendai means modern. Mr. Hiroshi Doi is the founder of this reiki. He brings a strong Buddhist perspective to the original reiki teachings.

Rainbow Reiki:

Walter Lubeck, a reiki master began this form of reiki. In this system, working with the seven main chakras in the body brings about healing. These chakras organize a body of light. This spiritual energy is used to heal and understand our true nature.

Five Element Seichem:

Alex Baisley in Canada founded this system. This helps us to consciously use the five elements of the universal life force or prana to promote healing.

Shamballa Reiki:

This system helps to cleanse, repair and balance the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual levels of a person. It uses reiki energy along with many vibratory symbols and healing rays to achieve the purpose.

Kundalini Reiki:

In this system, reiki energy is channeled through the lower base chakra rather than crown chakra. This kindles spirituality and even helps the practitioner get over shyness, or recover from trauma and other negative emotions.

Imara Reiki:

The reiki energy is used to work on past life, repressed issues and helps in long distance healing. The practitioner is connected to ascended masters and angels.

© 2014 Astrologer Ashwin Trivedi. | All rights reserved | Design by Nirvanza Infotech